Curtains

Small Dining Full

So after nearly five years in the house, we have decided some dining room curtains are in order.  In the photos it will appear that my house is spic and span, but if you look closely at my table, you will see a swath through the dust, and I conveniently did NOT photograph the right half of the dining room as it is piled high with flotsam and jetsam that will float away to a donation spot soon.

No matter–we love our new curtains.  Even Victoria who HATES change loves them.  Even Thad who cares not a fig for decorating loves them.  They make the dining room feel all official.  Penneys . . .on sale.  Can’t beat it with a stick.

Small Dining CurtainsThey are actually silver, but I love how they pick up the blue in the walls.

Small DiningI also love how they look with the cherry furniture. (Peep my Granny’s China cabinet there on the left full of my blue and white dishes.  Happiness!)

It’s the little things, don’tcha know.

3 responses to “Curtains

  1. Beautiful! Love those little things!

  2. Curtains. Reminds me of Scarlett O’Hara’s line in Gone With the Wind when she was preparing to go to the ball: “If my gown doesn’t arrive by Saturday, it’s curtains.”

  3. Love, love, love your curtains (and your blue and white china).

Tell me what ya think.

