Every Day Woman Hall of Fame

One of our neighbors to the north has set up a blog called “Every Day Woman Hall of Fame.” She is inviting each of us to send her a list of the women in our lives that we believe deserve a place in SOME hall of fame–even if it’s just in our own hearts and minds.

My list has already been posted as I was the first one to reply. . .but Sandy would love to have your lists as well. See link below. . .haven’t learned how to do the fancy underlined “here” thing yet–still workin’ on that.

http://edwhof.blogspot.com/

2 thoughts on “Every Day Woman Hall of Fame

  1. Unrelated. . .

    (I was just noticing your fave book list.) My husband and I just read the first six Harry Potter books over the last three weeks. We’re hooked now. And the next one isn’t due to come out until summer of 2007! So I guess now we’ll be among those HP geeks that show up at midnight to buy book 7. 🙂 I’m sure as a reading teacher, you appreciate the way they hook kids into finishing humongous volumes of British/Latin/Aramaic vocab. I was blown away by her plotting. How the heck she can have a story that complicated, mapped out so intricately, and know every character’s family history boggles my mind. Jo Rowling is now on my list of literary heroes.

Tell me what ya think.

