The Lady in Pink

I love pink. . .love, love, love, love it–always have. I know lots of gals who can’t stand it. You are normally either in the club or out–but I really like this fabric swatch that I found. I was saving it for a special occasion–which this is not–but I just could wait no longer, so I decided to try it on for size.

I really like all of these gals–their hair, their clothes, their noses and lips and eyes, their expressions. . .kind of like all of us. It reminds me of this blog that my friend Sandy began. I think it needs to be revived. And it is ALSO from a breast cancer awareness set of fabrics where part of the proceeds go to the Susan G. Komen foundation. So–all that and pink too.

I think I might just buy myself some yardage and make myself a Pink Lady skirt, and I will wear it while I eat a Pink Lady apple (delish, by the way) and watch some girly movie like “A Room With a View.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 thoughts on “The Lady in Pink

  1. bighornquilts.com was having a big sale on all the SGK fabrics not too long ago. I wonder if they still are. You’re going to do me in with all this fabric. It is my kryptonite (which assumes I have superpowers, but, sadly, I don’t).

  2. Oh, but Becky, isn’t it just so incredibly cute???? I think our achilles heel with fabric comes from several freudian things. . .like the fact that our poor, southern, depression era Grannies had to use whatever available to make clothing and quilts to keep everyone covered an marginally warm. . .and since it comes in all of these wonderful shades and prints and colors and textures, well, it touches the girl in us who still wants to color and create and MAKE THINGS. . .that are useful.

    I’m a fabricaholic too–and have three very large plastic boxes of it under my bed that I’m “saving” for just the right project.

  3. The only reason I’m on the computer (because I know you are wondering!) is to, 1) find the recipe for Mr. Dell’s Potato casserole, and, 2) we’re waiting to do a video chat with my Dad, as soon as he goes online.

    Merry Christmas!

Tell me what ya think.

