Which today is not. . .

. . .as I saw Victoria rear her arm back then immediately heard her say, “Thad. Catch.”

To which I replied, “Do not throw that.”

And she, two feet away, pretended not to hear me and said, again, “Thad. Catch.”

And I said, “DO NOT THROW THAT. How clear was that?”

And she rightly said, “Pretty clear. . .can I toss it?”

And I said, with blood vessels bursting in my head and richocheting off the inside of my skull, “You may not do anything with that that is a synonym of throw, such as toss, fling, flick, hurl, etc.”

I am nothing if not a teacher.

All this while Thad chanted, “PILLOW FIGHT!!!!! PILLOW FIGHT!!!!! A pillow fight is when you take a pillow and you fight with it. You hit someone with a pillow and they hit you with a pillow and then it turns into a PILLOW FIGHT!!!!!!”

I have sent them outside.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 thoughts on “Which today is not. . .

  1. Clever children! I also find myself uttering screaming the words “OUTSIDE!” more and more during the extended holiday breaks when the noise levels and horsing around seem to increase. “Go outside, Now!”

Tell me what ya think.

