The ABC’s of Me(me)

Since I cannot go to see my family, I am drowning my sorrows in unlimited computer usage. And I was PERSONALLY tagged (okay–so not really personally. . .she kind of opened the door to let any old body in and I arrived at her website faster than anyone else) by Joshilyn Jackson to do this meme. . .and since there is no traveling going on, I give you the ABC’s of Me.

ABCs of Me(me)

A- Available or single? available only when my husband and children aren’t using me

B- Best Friend? very hard. . .Momma, Carolyn, Sarah, Stephanie

C- Cake or Pie? Cake–all kinds. . .with cream cheese frosting

D- Drink of Choice? diet Coke–from Sonic–extra ice

E- Essential Item? my favorite pillow

F- Favorite Color? pink

G- Gummi Bears or Worms? bears, but only orange

H- Hometown? Bastrop, Louisiana

I- Indulgence? chocolate covered Oreos–they came on the market when I was in college and too poor to buy them, but several of us would share a box

J- January or February? February–though I find these months to be the LOOOOONGEEEEEST of the year.

K- Kids and names? Victoria Lauren, Thaddaeus Walton–but we call him Thad

L- Life is incomplete without? My man–he thinks I am the best thing since sliced bread even when I don’t

M- Marriage Date? June 12, 1993, 3:00 p.m., in northeastern Louisiana. . .and the central air was out in the B&B where we had our reception. . .I found ONE working floor vent and stood myself in my poofy dress over the top of it so it was blowing straight up my skirt. . .and there I held court.

N- Number of Siblings? 1 sister, 5 years older, 1 brother a year and 4 days younger. . .my saint of a mother. . .I always took for granted that everyone had a sibling that close in age until I got old enough to realize what the time of conception turn around was to manage such a feat.

O- Oranges or apples? Oranges. . .big ole navel ones–but I have very fond memories of going to my great-uncle’s fillin’ station to pick out a huge red delicious apple from the blue egg crate containers they came in. The peel was so dark it was almost purple, and the display was always front and center when you walked into the store

P- Phobias/Fears? Snakes–especially snakes that are eating. . .and my science teacher husband owns 2 for his classroom–see “sliced bread” reference above. Loss of my children.

Q- Favorite Quote? “A strong woman is a woman who loves strongly and weeps strongly and is strongly terrified and has strong needs.” Marge Piercy

R- Reason to Smile? listening to my kids talk when they don’t know I can hear them

S- Season? Fall. There’s nothing like a cold wind blowing after the ghastly heat of southern summers–even though I get a bit pensive in the fall, I love the smells and the memories I have wrapped up in it

T- Tag three people! I tag you and the two others who came in behind you. Leave the whole thing in comments OR do it at your place and link. (Stole this one part and parcel from Joshilyn–erm. . .I mean, Ms. Jackson–got a little carried away since she tagged me and all.)

U- Unknown Fact About Me? I am a slob–a big ole slob–but I am a very organized slob so no one ever believes me when I say I’m a slob.

V- Vegetable you hate? beets–’nuff said

W- Worst habit? Procrastination. . .my favorite form of which is comfort eating while watching mindless t.v.

X- X-Rays you’ve had? Teeth, chest to determine if the lower part of my right lung that I could FEEL was not getting any oxygen was, in fact, either dead or just riddled with pneumonia–it was the latter

Y- Your favorite food? Shrimp

Z- Zodiac? Leo the lion

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what ya think.

