A Nice Day

Today was my last day of school. This year has been hard on several different levels. . .lots of ups and downs with administrators school wide, and a difficult group of kids. However, I was all packed, loaded, and signed out today by 11:15, and I was in my car leaving at 11:21. I ran a couple of errands, came home, watched a re-run of Northern Exposure, then Tony came home, and I took a nap. It was what Stephanie calls a Tsumani of a Nap. The kids are with Tony’s parents, so I didn’t have anyone building forts in the room, and though I expected to wake up of my own accord after a couple of hours, I was TOTALLY surprised to find that when I DID finally wake up, it was 6:25 p.m., and I’d fallen asleep around 2:30. Tony said he figured I needed it.

THEN, we went to a little Italian place that I had been given a gift certificate to and had a wonderfully prepared meal–fried zucchini, shrimp scampi, hot, fresh bread with olive oil, AND dessert.

THAT is/was/continues to be a nice day. Now it’s time for a movie, and despite my FOUR HOUR TSUNAMI NAP, I am looking forward to climbing back into my bed. . .after some more sleep, let the summer begin!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 thoughts on “A Nice Day

Tell me what ya think.

