I am happy to report. . .

. . .that no fits (hissy, conniption, walleyed, blue-faced or otherwise) were thrown today as I set up my new classroom. My boxes are unpacked. . .my file folders are in drawers. . .and my one, tiny bulletin board (I’m one of those wacky teachers that really LOVES bulletin boards, so I am disappointed to have only one) has fabric and trim on it.

I spent the first hour loading a flatbed with boxes and items the last tenant had not moved. I spent the next two hours fiddling with furniture. (I will post photos later of my little boxy room.) After lunch I started with the real unpacking. Things are not all in their correct place just yet, but the boxes are empty, empty, empty. My feet hurt. We were at school a LOOOOOOOOOOOOONG time. . .but it was so wonderful!!!!

We all went together. Tony worked in his room. I worked in mine. The children ran back and forth between the two. Everyone was happy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 thoughts on “I am happy to report. . .

  1. That is just so cool! I can’t wait to see pictures.

    And as I write it is exactly 12:01 on August 2 – so let me be the first to wish you Happy Birthday!!!

Tell me what ya think.

