It is good.

Well, Momma and Daddy and Hal arrived here in Houston at 11:43 p.m. It is now 2:38 a.m., and I’m home from helping to get them settled in the hospital and Hal at my in-laws. I am glad my brother got to bring them. I am glad they are here. God is faithful in all things, and it is good.

2:40 a.m. addendum. . .Evidently some bird outside our house thinks it’s good too, because it is not only the “dead of winter” but also the “dead of night” and it is singing and chirping for all it’s little birdy worth. Right outside my bedroom window. Loudly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 thoughts on “It is good.

  1. Remember me–the one who “fell in love” with you when you posted about birds before?! This sweet little post reminds me of the poem The Darkling Thrush when a scruffy little bird is singing its heart out in the dead of winter at the turn of the century. He has hope. I’m getting caught up on all of your posts. Praying for you and your father, Roxanne.

Tell me what ya think.

