Well. . .

. . .just got back not too long ago from seeing Daddy. Tony, the kids, and I set out after school, met my brother at McDonald’s for some dinner, then spent about an hour and a half with Momma and Daddy. Both of them are doing good. I am so glad they are here. Have I said that before?

No surgery scheduled yet–I’m thinking we’ll know by tomorrow when it will be. Today was a couple of ultrasounds, and x-ray, and an EKG. Thank you for the prayers. I feel the peace of God surrounding us. We have laughed and visited and enjoyed each other’s company so much. . .and they’ve not even been here 24 hours.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 thoughts on “Well. . .

  1. I’m so glad they’re there too. And I’m glad you’re enjoying your family. And I can’t believe you were up that late and still made it to school the next day. You are my hero.

  2. No hero here, but thank you for your kind words. 🙂 Actually, I felt better yesterday after only 3 hours of sleep than I do today after a full night’s rest. I run well on adrenelin, then I crash.

    Please continue to pray–there was a cardiologist that came in lat night and had a bedside manner than left much to be desired, so frustration is growing and Daddy isn’t able to breathe well–or rest.

Tell me what ya think.

