Done and Done

After a long, long, LOOOOOOOONG and exhaustive/ing day of house hunting/style perusing/measuring/rethinking/and picture taking, we FOUND the house. . .the PERFECT house for us. I was even able to get a photo to show you.

As you will see, it has all the rooms we need. It is also not just your ordinary box on a lot. It has character which I found WOEFULLY lacking in some of the other homes we saw.

This one just seemed to fit the bill.

One of the things I cannot WAIT to do it decorate, and I hope you will all feel free to lend me a cyber hand as I tackle the task. As we looked at empty speck homes and decorated designer model homes today, I was truly convinced the the more ideas you have the better. I would LOVE for you to leave comments regarding the types of decor you think might work in this home.

Thank you for your comments in advance. I know they will come in very handy as we now tackle the likes of Home Depot, Lowe’s, The Great Indoors, Bed Bath and Beyond and the like.

Take a look and then let me know where to start.

new-homeblog2.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 thoughts on “Done and Done

  1. A+ for creativity!
    I can’t help seeing stuff like this and smiling, because in its own way this is art – taking something ordinary and making something extraordinary.
    Though, this doesn’t exactly say “Victorian” to me.

    Where is this? Did you take the picture?

  2. Everyone–Don’t know if it’s photoshopped or real or where it was taken or by whom. Tony sent it to me this week as a joke, and I just COULDN’T resist sharing the creativity of the ar-teest who designed and brought about this amazement of architecture. It’s sort of Swiss Family Robinson meets The Deep South Trailer Park.

    I know the FIRST think I need to buy for the yard are some pink flamingos.

    I agree with Stephanie that is it VERY creative, and also with Rebecca that I doubt it’s “up to code.” You gotta give the designer credit, however.

  3. I love this site…there’s also a LOL PUPPIES … maybe LOL something else? Who knows. These are in my reader and I always get lots of smiles sprinkled throughout the blogposts!

Tell me what ya think.

