What happens when I can’t post photos

I was just now trying to write a post (with photos) regarding the paint and tile and cabinets we’ve chose for our house. Scintillating, I know. Alas, the computer will not let me do so. It has decided that all of my photos must go into a “gallery” but cannot go into my post, and I don’t have time to mess with it.

Therefore I will attempt to show you some things that just make me happy. If you don’t see them, you’ll know I’ve gone off to bed in an exhausted huff. So let’s try this out. . .

Okay. I cannot show you the picture of a painting that makes me happy, so I will jump to You Tube. I am not an American Idol fan. I can count on one hand the number of times I’ve seen it, however, due to all of the bloggers out there who DO enjoy some AI, I went to You Tube about the time things got interesting to check out the final four. I was rooting for David Cook to win, by the way.

Anyhoo. As I trolled through You Tube, I ran across this performance. I just think this is hilarious and brilliant and fun all at one time. I LOVE THIS–and I missed it since I don’t watch.

I DID watch the finale. . .and I laughed so hard at this, I thought I would pass out. Very clever. But still not as good as the original back in The Day. 🙂

I thought the violins in this were really cool–and he is QUITE the performer–he has that sort of enticing grin that makes you think he’s got a secret or something.

And last but not least, this gal can SING (and is GORGEOUS), but they gave her a really hard time about this song–which, to my (evidently) untrained ear, she NAILED. I thought it was great.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One thought on “What happens when I can’t post photos

  1. I’m glad to know that someone is as big an American Idol fan as I am. I loved the finale, and while I enjoyed both Davids (both are very talented in different ways), I am glad David Cook won. I actually had a copy homemade CD that he did with a band that he was a part of a few years back before he even got on American Idol.

    The other thing that suprised me from the Wednesday night show was how good Carly and Michael sound together.

    I’m a little embarrassed to admit that I want to go see the tour when it comes to Houston.

Tell me what ya think.

