Apples of Gold in Settings of Silver

“Life is much easier when you are marching with the parade and not off doing your own Snoopy dance.” Antique Mommy

From Antique Mommy. You need to go and read her post to get the quote in context, but I love the visual image of us all doing the latter every once in awhile–Snoopy dance, indeed.

“What did you do to be so blessed?? Absolutely nothing, girl. You’re one of the many recipients of God’s unmerited favor…that stuff called Grace. Rejoice and be glad in it.” Mary Barr

From my friend Mary Barr who:
a) always goes by both names. . .Mary Barr
b) gave me a Pampered Chef bundt pan when she found out I was still flouring and greasing mine
c) calls me Roxanne Louise because I don’t have a middle name
d) once told me a story that still makes me laugh to this day when I recall it–like for real laugh with wheezing and everything

I had told her I am not sure what I did to be so blessed. That was her very, very wise answer. I needed to be reminded.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 thoughts on “Apples of Gold in Settings of Silver

  1. i just read this comment on boomamma and i laughed OUT LOUD!!

    #

    Roxanne says:

    I don’t know WHAT the first three words of my comment are supposed to mean other than it’s the end of the school year and 6th graders have begun to affect my brain.

    May 26th, 2008 at 8:14 am

Tell me what ya think.

