The Good News

See below for our current state of hurricane readiness. Preparation and anticipation have been so high on the agenda that I’ve not yet posted about the fact that WE HAVE A SLAB. . .WE HAVE A SLAB. . .WE HAVE A SLAB!!!!!!!! They poured it yesterday in advance of the storm. It was about 96-98 degrees here, so the slab baked all day long, and was dry when we got out there yesterday around 4:30. It’s beautiful–and storm proof–so even if a big pine tree falls on it, we can just move the tree and keep on building.

I’m not quite sure how it got to be 3 o’clock. I’m about to go out and sit in the pre-hurricane wind with my family. Tropical storm winds will reach out house at about 6:00 p.m. Please continue to pray as they are now predicting that ALL of Galveston island will be submerged. Almost everyone evacuated, but the houses and livelihoods of many hang in the balance.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 thoughts on “The Good News

  1. Well, I’m stuck in Lubbock, but I thnk I should be thankful for that. Can you keep me updated on what is going on there. The airlines say that the earliest hey anticipate opening the Houston airports is Sunday. So, we’ll see when I can get back.

  2. Thank you for stopping by my blog sister! And thank you for your prayers. We’re watching the news right now and see it’s already hit your area.

    We’re praying for you too! I’ll be checking in (if we still have power) to see how you’re doing.

    May God protect you and your entire family!

    Bless you dear sister,
    Sunny

Tell me what ya think.

