My day, it has been made.

And this had absolutely NOTHING to do with politics.

There is a corner gas station down the road from us. We have visited this particular station frequently for the past 12 years. I have bought MANY a Diet Coke there as the price is $.99 (recently raised from $.95) no matter what time of day or night–after 10:00 a.m., before 2:00 p.m., after 4:00 p.m. I PREFER a Sonic Diet Coke because of the ice, so I normally try to hit their $.99 time or their happy hour.

Today, I missed it. So on the way home I stopped to fill up with $1.89/gallon gasoline and a Diet Coke. And LOW AND BEHOLD if they had not fancied up their ice machine to deliver SONIC STYLE ICE directly into my gas station cup.

No lie. Sonic ice. . .out of an ice dispenser. . .on the corner. . .at a gas station.

It’s a beautiful life. At least until we move away from the corner gas station. 🙂

AND you need to run over to Sarah’s to see all of the election day goodies she has. . .and if you click on nothing else. . .watch the video. Truitt’s got my vote.

One thought on “My day, it has been made.

Tell me what ya think.

