Listyness

1. My nose is only marginally stopped up. Hallelujah!!!!

2. My ankle is only marginally swollen. Hallelujah!!!

3. I am friends with the Goddess of How to Teach Dyslexia class, and she allowed my germy self into her home today–AND fed me lunch–AND gave me A BOATLOAD of stuff to use in my class and told me how to use it all. Can I get an AMEN????

4. I found some awesome red vase type items for my mantle for CHEAP each, and some mixed color eucalyptus for CHEAP and they passed Tony’s inspection. WHEW!!!!

5. I am going to try to get my classroom put together tomorrow at BREAK NECK SPEED. It’s sort of the same room that I had two years ago, just one door down, so it should be easy. (Hope I didn’t just jinx the entire thing.)

6. I had an incredibly unhealthy meal of fishsticks and french fries for supper, but it was EXACTLY what I wanted. So there. Sometimes, we just have to take a walk–or cook–on the dark side.

7. My mother is coming to take care of the kids next week while we are in inservice–well Tony already is but I’m not–so I get to see her SOON!!!

8. My teammates from two years ago already had lesson plans for the first six weeks laid out for my non-dyslexia classes, so at our meeting today, all I had to do was nod a lot and say “Uh-huh. Uh-huh. Is that what we did before? Good.” THANK YOU MICHELE AND MELINDA!!!!

3 thoughts on “Listyness

Tell me what ya think.