Just Me

Here is where I spent a large chunk of the afternoon.

From my perch, wrapped up in The Rosy Blanket (Victoria named it thusly when she was 2–forsaken Santa pillow on the floor–sorry, Santa). I got to visit with two dear friends for a total of about 2 1/2 hours of time. . .and it was wonderful. . .and then I got to talk to my Momma from there too.

And here is me today. Hair on head–favorite gray sweatshirt jacket on–makeup, no lipstick–gazing into the mirror. . .and into myself. . .and through the view finder and, now, looking at you. 🙂 Off to walk. More photos later.

Me and my camera. I think it needs a name.

3 thoughts on “Just Me

  1. Pingback: Ditto « It be's that way sometimes.

  2. I finally got some computer time!! I spent my Sunday afternoon in a similar way only in a bedroom in Italy with all those roll down blind things closed tight and could not see my hand in front of my face!!! First nap (since arrival day)! We tromped through 7″ of snow for about 6 blocks to get to church and that many more to the cafe! Love your tree!

Tell me what ya think.

