Kittens, Kids, and Kalisthenics

Okay. . .I KNOW that calisthenics begins with a “c”–just give me a break here. I am sick. . .I was dive bombed by some kamikaze cold on Thursday afternoon. I left school feeling fine, if somewhat tired, was foiled in my attempts to get to yoga by many things, and ended up at home sneezing my head off (at the campsite with Tony–not near the kittens) by 6:00 p.m. I fell asleep on the couch last night at 7:00, climbed into bed at 9:00, and my feet didn’t hit the floor again until 11:00 a.m. this morning.

Anyway. . .this evening I convalesced in the back yard in a rocking chair, while Tony did some excercise stuff with the kids (for Thad’s scout badges. . .Victoria joined in for fun) and the kittens watched.

And now, I’m off to hold the couch down again. . .ugh. . .

2 thoughts on “Kittens, Kids, and Kalisthenics

  1. I love the alliteration in this post – lots of “k” sounds. It’s like you are writing in Cough. You know. Cough: the language of The Cold. Contaminated with the Crud. Also, very sweet expression filled faces. Wait, let me say it like this: Cute quirky kids, cavorting and competing. Nevermind.

    Hope you feel better soon.

Tell me what ya think.

