Girly Goodies

So I cannot even begin to put this weekend into words just yet. . .but here are photos of my girlfriends and the goody bags I made for ’em. . .SO. MUCH. FUN.

Roxanne, Mary Linda, Stephanie


Mexican Food. Check.


Chatting around the table at night. Check.


Chatting around the table during the day. Check.


Girly Goody Bags, ’cause they were SO MUCH STINKIN’ FUN to put together!!!


Music from Jr. High and High School. Check.


And some to grow on. . .

Here are a few words: chocolate (cake and M&Ms), Skittles, Mexican food, Steel Magnolias, Kleenex, Sonic ice, F-U-N.

15 thoughts on “Girly Goodies

  1. Loving Mary Linda’s glasses hanging on her t-shirt collar. (Right there with you, Mary Linda!) And the tulips are so pretty. Yes, yay for friends 🙂 I am glad you all had this weekend. Girl-time is underrated.

    • I think, at one point, we all had them on our collars or our heads. . .and the tulips were a purchase on Friday, ’cause what is a girl weekend without flowers?

    • I just downloaded (already had a little) stuff we listened to. . .Mary Linda was HUGE Duran Duran fan. . .or would have heard. The purple and green one is stuff I like now–although some of it is “old” too. 🙂

  2. I can’t wait to hear your intrepretation of the rest of the weekend! It was a blast!! Love ya’ll 😉

    • Unfortunately, the funniest parts (lines from Steel Magnolias and your recounting of large migratory birds and their digestive issues) cannot be shared on my family friendly blog.

  3. Roxanne,

    The gift bag idea was the bomb! I know you made this weekend very special for my sis.
    I’m so jealous! Where are my friends!?!?!?! 🙂

    • Girl. . .go ’round ’em up. Tell ’em to head to Dallas. Although I recommend kicking all your fellas out for the weekend. I cannot believe Tave is married and the like. . .she is beautiful like her Momma. 🙂

Tell me what ya think.

