Kitchen Fun

Want a little wacky fun in the kitchen? Here’s the recipe for you. . .SO TOTALLY WORKS and tastes devine. I saw it on Pioneer Woman, and as Victoria has made an odd cake before, I thought she might like to try this one too.

You, basically, start out making brownies, then you put MORE sugar, brown sugar, and cocoa on top of them, THEN you pour 1 1/2 cups water on that–DON’T STIR–and put it in the oven.

It’s easy to do–you should have all the ingredients in your kitchen already–they’re basic stuff. Just grab some vanilla icecream, and you’re set.

My Granny’s Chocolate Cobbler

And here’s the recipe for the “odd” cake. It’s called Wacky Cake and is butter/milk/and egg free (Jennifer). It’s really, really good too. It tastes more like cake brownies and is great plain with just a dusting of powdered sugar. Also a GREAT science lesson.

6 thoughts on “Kitchen Fun

  1. But what adult am I going to be able to get to come move my oven rack for me?

    Seriously, both of those look yummy, and I think the chocolate cobbler with my fake milk and fake butter and fake ice cream will be TRULY DEVINE. Hey, it’s chocolate, and that is ALL that matters.

  2. When I’m finished with the “netflix for the summer”, I’m starting on “recipes for the summer” and am including this. It’s so silly that R will have to try it!

  3. I made the Wacky Cake on Sunday afternoon. Oh. My. Goodness! It was quick. It was easy. It was cheap: no milk, no butter, no eggs and it was delish. Everybody enjoyed it dusted with icing sugar (powdered sugar I think you call it), but I can see it being a bigger hit with ice cream. This cake has made it into my repetoire and will stay there a long time. A one dish chocolate cake – what more could you ask for 🙂

  4. Pingback: May 17th–Not a popular blogging day | It Be's That Way Sometimes

Tell me what ya think.

