I have a cold.

It began somewhere around the end of 5th period on Wednesday. I came home Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday and hit the couch. It has now dropped into my lungs which is where my colds normally settle. I am trying to exhaust myself so that my hacking cough does not wake me up when I finally go to bed.

I ALSO finished this book tonight. It was very, very hard to sort of sink into it like I did all of her others, but I found it to be well worth the persistence.

And for kicks, I googled “pink confetti images” just to see what happiness I could find, and found THIS.

Alas, they are out of the rainbow soap pop, or Victoria would get one in her stocking.

Time to hie myself to bed and hope the exhaustion tactic works.

4 thoughts on “I have a cold.

  1. I certainly hope you feel better. Those colds can get nasty really fast.
    No special medicine to make you sleepy and cough-free at night?

Tell me what ya think.

