Color

I am a lover of all things muted. . .soft pink, white, khaki. . .but I also love color, color, color (and I guess the muted colors are colors too–but you know what I mean.) Here are some colors that are hanging out at my house right now.

This makes me happy.

Very happy. I need to put them all into one container.

Gift for our retiring librarian. I love her. I will miss her a lot.

Green grass, pink shorts, yellow shirt, white legs

Victoria's most recent art project. It is sparkly.

And colorful. And it makes me smile every time I walk by. Especially since it is in the middle of the floor and has been since Sunday.

A cushion I bought at Pier One for my wicker rocker

The other side. . .LOVE reversible color.

Small journals from Sam's. I am keeping these for me, myself, and I.

Lest you think it is all goodness and light and color 'round here. . .


THIS is what happens when I start getting all creative about gifts and wandering around taking photos of things that catch my eye and writing blog posts and the like. (Thad is ducking down on the other side of the bar. He was doing his homework.)

4 thoughts on “Color

  1. Victoria’s lounging spot makes me itch, but I LOVE the colors by your door! I may take a cue from that at my new house. And you know your reality shot — total reality to me.

  2. Yes. . .we live the same reality. And I have found very pretty very reasonably priced plants at Lowes. That’s where I got the lovely blue flowers–these are actually NOT in a container together, but when they are all bushy like that and you cram ’em together, they look lovely. I just have to water them every day–and they remind me when I haven’t by drooping. I’ve had the geraniums since mid-March and as long as I cut off the dead parts, they seem to keep on blooming.

    I am GLAD, GLAD, GLAD that you are VERY near to being in your new house. . .or at least that your stuff is there or on its way there.

  3. Thank you for that last picture Roxanne. I feel normal again. My house is a mess and I feel so guilty when would rather do anything other than housework. Victoria is turning into such a beautiful young woman!

Tell me what ya think.

