Pretty

I have gotten into the habit of putting on my makeup in the car.  It’s a bad habit. . .but it’s one that saves time at the house.  Seeing as how we are out of here between 6:15 and 6:25 most days, those few extra minutes are needed.  HOWEVER, carrying one’s makeup to and fro (even if it’s not so expensive) is hard on things that tend to shatter–like blush and powder. Alas, I found myself with nothing but powdery chunks on Sunday a.m. on the way to church.

So–while at the grocery store that afternoon, I got some new powder and some eye shadow too.  This is a brand I’ve never even seen–but it was the least expensive thing they had and SO PRETTY.

Dec Jan 13 14 439

Unique packaging–although my fingers and their carpal tunnel leaning weren’t too keen on the curved applicator brush for the eyeshadow–still it is a cool design.

Dec Jan 13 14 440
I very nearly don’t want to use it. So pretty!
Dec Jan 13 14 438

Sparkly

Dec Jan 13 14 442

The mirror and powder puff are stored UNDER the powder. I use a brush, but it’s still cool.

In honor of my new lace embossed powder and sparkling eye-shadow, I put my makeup on at home this morning.  Not sure how long that will last–probably until the Chantilly pressed powder just resembles plain, old powder.  Still–it was nice today.

Fluff, fluff, fluff.  But LONGER fluff than the past three entries.  SEEEEEEE?????  Warming back up here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 thoughts on “Pretty

  1. More than anything else, what strikes me the most about this post is that you are telling us that you have *tried something new* and *deviated from your usual product*…. I remember our conversation years ago about how you have to have the same shampoo scent, or the earth will wobble off its axis. (Okay, you weren’t quite that dramatic, but I came away understanding that you like the things you like and so why change 🙂

  2. It’s not so much that I dislike trying new things that precipitated that post, but more the rapidity at which companies change formulas, packaging, and products. That night, in particular, I didn’t want to have to decide on something new. I wanted to grab and go. Alas, the Mighty Walmart no longer carries my lotion, so I order it 6 bottles at a time online! ;). VOILA!!!

Tell me what ya think.

